A Program of Schools for Children

advisory board

The Lesley Ellis School Advisory Board functions as the primary volunteer leadership group within the school, as well as an official committee of the Schools for Children Board of Trustees. The dual and complementary functions reflect the important role of Lesley Ellis School within its parent organization, while recognizing how strong and committed leadership from within the LES community helps advance the school’s goals. The Advisory Board consists of current Lesley Ellis parents, parents of alumni, and outside educators. All members are appointed for two-year terms by the Schools for Children Board of Trustees.

Advisory Board Directory 2020 – 2021

Gabrielle Geller Current parent, 2, 4 gabbygeller@gmail.com
 Julia Holderness Current Parent, 4,6 dameraison@yahoo.com
Jeanne Codori-Hurff Alum parent cdhurff@gmail.com
Megan Lancelotta Current parent, 3, 6 meganschiller@gmail.com
Kristen Lewis Current Parent, 3 kristen.scott.lewis@gmail.com
Melda Mergen Current/Alum Parent, 6
Carlos Morales Current and alum parent, 5
Erika Soong Current parent, 3, 6 smostajo@yahoo.com
Kerry Stevens Outside educator kstevens@nashobabrooks.org
Dennis Torma Alum parent
Sarah White, Chair Alum parent
Mira Whiting Current Parent, Pre-K, K, 4 mirawhiting@gmail.com


Schools for Children Board Appointments

Paul Stein Executive Director, Schools for Children pstein@schoolsforchildren.org
Deanne Benson Head of School, Lesley Ellis School dbenson@lesleyellis.org